Insuring the Sunshine State Bike by Bike

Motorcycle Insurance Orange Park (FL)


According to state insurance laws in Florida, keeping your motorcycle insured is required. For that matter, insuring your motorcycle is compulsory in every state except MT, WA, and FL.

Still, motorcyclists shouldn’t have to pay exorbitant rates. The best method to locate the lowest price on motorcycle insurance in Orange Park, FL is to review the premiums made available from competing insurers. Please make sure to type in your zip to begin research for the right coverage, or check out down the page to educate yourself about the intricacies of motorcycle insurance in Orange Park, not to mention the rest of the state.

Florida Motorcycle Insurance Laws

Florida riders don’t always have to have a policy that costs a ton. According to state law, only motorcycle liability insurance is required. Liability coverage pays to reimburse other drivers for medical costs and the replacement of property lost in an accident. Florida sets the minimum liability limits for which you must have coverage. There are three minimum liability caps outlined:

  • $10,000: Liability Coverage for Personal Injury to a Single Person in an Accident
  • $20,000: Liability Coverage for Personal Injuries to All Persons in an Accident
  • $10,000: Liability Coverage for Damage to Property

Don’t forget, these are merely the minimum limits. When you want the cheapest motorcycle insurance in Florida, simply insuring yourself up to these levels is what you want, but don’t forget: liability insurance only insures your own legal exposure. What happens if an uninsured driver collides with you and it’s their fault? To make sure you’re covered, you need Uninsured Motorist (UM/UIM) insurance. To protect your motorcycle itself, you need full coverage or comprehensive motorcycle insurance.